untitled design (1)

Annual Faculty & Staff Awards

Earlier this month, the Faculty & Staff Excellence Awards were held in the Robertson Auditorium. The event included a reception with the honorees in the Stewart Lobby. Below are the faculty and staff who were honored for their achievements and hard work.  

Lauren Clarkson, director of Academic Success, and Tulsa Fearing, program officer in Academic Success, were also recently honored with the William Collins Team Award by the University of Michigan Center for Educational Outreach. This is a high-profile award given in recognition of their superb work on Michigan Ross’ outreach programs. Together, Clarkson and Fearing manage four outreach and pipeline programs, as well as undergraduate academic peer coaching.

Faculty & Staff Excellence Award Winners:

Victor L. Bernard Teaching Leadership Award
Andy Hoffman, professor of management and organizations, professor of environment and sustainability

Executive Education Teaching & Impact Award
Paula Caproni, lecturer of management and organizations

Contribution to the Research Environment Award
Richard Bagozzi, professor of marketing

Stanford R. Robertson Assistant Professor of Business Administration Award
Jessica Fong, assistant professor of marketing

Arnold M. & Linda T. Jacob Faculty Development Award
Mohamed Mostagir, associate professor of technology and operations

NBD Bancorp Assistant Professor of Business Administration Award
Samantha Keppler, assistant professor of technology and operations

Ross School of Business Senior Faculty Research Award
Jim Westphal, professor of strategy

Ross School of Business Researcher of the Year Award
Anant Nyshadham, associate professor of business economics and public policy

Ross Way Staff Excellence Awards
Cecelia Nash, associate director of alumni engagement, Office of Advancement

Sue Ruehle, faculty support area administrator, Faculty Support

Melissa Zaksek, research and thought leadership manager, Erb Institute

Stephanie Williams, office services assistant associate, Ross Operations

Kristin Jordan, student affairs program specialist, Part-Time MBA Programs

Janine Amadi, faculty coordinator, Faculty Support

The Ross Way Staff Supervisory Excellence Awards
Sarika Gupta, managing director and adjunct lecturer in business, Zell Lurie Institute

Melissa Cox, director of decision support and annual given, Office of Advancement

Similar Posts